I think I’m in love…

with my Vitamix blender! I broke down and purchased my Vitamix a couple of months ago. However, I never had a chance to open the box and try it. About a week ago, I finally opened up the box and reviewed the menu book. I got excited all over again as to why I made the purchase in the first place.

Today, I finally used it. First of all it is easier to keep clean then a blender. I had some fruit that I just didn’t feel like eating…so I put a cup of water and about a cup of chopped fruit in the vitamix…and in about 90 seconds or less…I had a nice, shake (as the consistency was more like a shake than juice). Yummy!

This will be my ‘go to’ appliance for my morning / afternoon protein shakes!

2 comments

  1. Beth R. · August 1, 2011

    Love the blog Katie! Kudos for puttin’ yourself out there, very brave!

    Good luck with the program! I’ll be interested to see how it works for you.

    Hang on to that Guru of yours, I hear she’s pretty awesome! 😉

    • keepingupwithkate91 · August 1, 2011

      Thanks Beth! I decided to take it up a level and figured this was the best way to keep myself accountable and document my journey.

Leave a Reply

