Coffee…oh how I miss you…

As I suspected, my morning coffee(s) or lack there of have been the biggest challenge so far. Not only do I miss the caffeine, but I also miss the taste (I love light cream in mine) and the ritual. I’ve substituted Chai Green Tea…but it just isn’t the same. I’ve had a headache every day so far and I’m only on day 4. Thank goodness I have my herbal cold packs…they have helped. And I haven’t taken anything for the headaches…which is a huge positive. I do get migraines; however, I can tell the difference and the headaches I’ve been having are caffeine withdrawal.  Someone suggested CALM to me, so I’m going to try to see if drinking that helps.

There are other things on the program that you can’t have, but I’ve managed through it so far. I went to the Farmer’s Market Monday evening and of course the fresh corn, tomotoes and fresh peppers looked wonderful…but no can do right now. 😦

On a positive note, I had a board meeting last night where I usually have a few cocktails and order dinner. I planned everything out. Before I hoped on the train I drank my shake in the car, had some gobi green tea to sip on, raw cashews in case I had the urge to snack. I only had water at the meeting and didn’t need to use my cashews. The one thing I did learn is I can’t have green tea in the evening. I did not sleep well last night.

Looking forward to the caffeine adjustment…hope it is sooner rather than later! 🙂

Happy Hump Day!

Leave a Reply

