PSU Reunion Weekend + / –

This past weekend, I headed up to Happy Valley (State College, PA) for homecoming to see my Penn State Nittany Lions take on the Purdue Boilermakers.  This wasn’t just another football weekend for me.  I went with my college roommates from my Junior year.  The three of us haven’t been to State College in years and probably haven’t been together since LH’s baby shower for her oldest (let’s just say it was a long time ago).

Here are the +s / -s from the weekend:

  • – I had to work Friday morning (but for a really good reason)
  • + Bunny Burgers at the Red Rabbit (en route)
  • + Hitting some local establishments over the weekend
  • – Paying $15 to get some Pita
  • + Tailgating
  • + PSU Win over Purdue
  • – The guys behind TB and I during the game – one was a Debbie Downer and the other a Negative Nellie
  • – No nap
  • + Original Sins at the Adam’s Apple
  • – Getting in very late two nights in a row (I can’t hang like I used to)
  • + Souvenir Shopping on Sunday
  • + Picture at the Lion (in our new PSU tshirts)
  • – Waiting in Line at the Creamery
  • +  Waiting in Line at the Creamery for some yummy PSU ice cream – WPSU Coffee Break, Keeny Beany Chocolate and Butter Pecan were our selections
  • – The weekend ended way too early!
  • +  Planning already started for next year

Bottomline – An AMAZING Time had by ALL!! 🙂

Vintage 'S' Zone

2 comments

  1. Lindsay · October 18, 2011

    Sounds like an awesome time…love the way you described it!

    • keepingupwithkate91 · October 18, 2011

      Thanks Lindsay. Had a great time! We picked up right where left off…many moons ago. I hope to get a photo of the 3 of us at The Lion Shrine to add to the post.

Leave a Reply

