1000 Rep Challenge

Today is the second to last day of the Fall 6 Week Transformation. On day 2 of the Fall Transformation (back in Sept) we did our first 1000 rep challenge. What is a 1000 rep challenge? It is a circuit with 10 stations, must do 20 reps before you can move to the next station, you run back to your mat to put a tick down (to count your completed exercise & get a little cardio) and you have 20 minutes to see what you can complete.

Here are the exercises:

  1. Squats
  2. Bent Rows (using a band around a pole) (yes we were outside this morning)
  3. Alternating Scissor Abs
  4. Reverse Lunges
  5. Bicep Curls
  6. Ice Skaters
  7. Overhead Press
  8. Squat Jacks
  9. Ab Knee Ins
  10. High Bridge

On 9/21/11, my goal was to complete 30 rounds (1 round = 1 station), I completed 21 (420 of the 1000 reps) rounds.  Today my goal was to complete 25 rounds and I completed 25 (500 of the 1000 reps) rounds.  The average improvement is between 3 – 5.  I landed right in the middle and achieved my goal (19% improvement).  I was so close to getting one above my goal (darn it) (note to self:  next time make sure my mat is closer to the stations! 😉 )  I’m proud of the improvement I’ve made over the last 6 weeks.

Happy Hump Day!  Make it a great one!!

 

Leave a Reply

