December 2011 Accountability Log

Time sure flies nowadays.  I can’t believe it is December 6th already.  I don’t know about you but I have lots to do this month and just don’t seem to know when the heck I’m going to get it all done.  The good news is I do take off the week before Christmas off so that is my saving grace.  This will be the 3rd year I’m hosting Christmas at my house.  I love having my family here but I’m a procratinator so it should be an interesting month (the first year I hosted, I was still putting the finishing touches on my tree Christmas morning).

So in the end I know I will get everything done, but the one thing that seems to suffer is the making time for myself to ensure I exercise and make good food choices.  This year is going to be different.  I’ve established 3 goals for myself (December 5th – January 13th):  Keep a food journal, drink 105 ozs of water a day and complete my Daily10 Challenge (click here for more details:  http://bodyprojectfitness.com/daily10-challenge/ ).  What are you doing this year to keep your focus during this busy time of the year?

Accountability Log:

12/7:  Food Journal – check, 105 ozs water – check, Daily 10 Challenge (modified for my knee) – check

12/6:  Food Journal – check, 105 ozs water – check, Daily 10 Challenge – check

12/5:  Food Journal – check, 105 ozs water – check, Daily 10 Challenge – check (it included a total of 80 push-ups)

 

Leave a Reply

