Christmas Tree – Finally

I finally got my Christmas tree up on Friday and decorated on Saturday – with a few touch-ups Sunday morning.  There is a color theme – each ornament has either green, red, gold or silver on it.  There are a few exceptions – my nephew’s photo frame ornament has blue on it and there is a PSU squirrel cheerleader (mini ornament) near the top of the tree…there is also a Nittany Lion minature too (there is green on it so it isn’t an exception).

This is a picture of the tree with gifts around it…and this didn’t include the gifts my parents brought and the ones my brother and sister-in-law brought on Christmas Day.  And a picture of the full tree (minus the top…I’m not tall enough even with a step ladder to get the angel on top anyway).

Here are some photos of some of my favorite ornaments:

Homemade Ornaments – my Mom-Mom and Pop-Pop made these ornaments in the 1970s – 1980s.  They are in great shape and really make the tree for me.  Remember these are just the ornaments with red, green, gold and silver in them…I have another box with lots of other colors.

Dough Art – I have a handful of ornaments that I made when I was in Texas (and my Aunt sent me my first Christmas down there 1996) – I’ve highlighted the TX one…there will always be a part of TX in me.

Swarovski Annual Ornament – This is a replica of the star on top of the NYC Tree at Rockefeller Center.  I have years 2002, 2004 – 2011…I’ve been back east since 2001…I’d like to get the first 10 year set from when I moved back.  This year’s ornament reminds me of a poinsettia.

Polish Glass Ornaments – I have two from the Outerbanks from 2002 or 2003.  I just love the Snowman.  I also have a beautiful Santa in green and gold.  They are both very sparkly.

I hope you enjoyed seeing some of my ornaments.

Leave a Reply

