Mora na maidine dhuit (aka Top of the Morning to You)

Happy St. Patrick’s Day.  If you haven’t guessed, I’m just a little bit Irish.  Lots of traditional Irish names in our family from Carroll, Fitzgerald, Shields and of course Dunn – and many others.  I still have the Irish map on my face even after all these years (aka my freckles – which I’m very proud of…I’ve never tried to cover them up)!

So as everyone is Irish for a day…enjoy and I’ll leave you with the following….

Irish Blessing

May luck be our companion
May friends stand by our side
May history remind us all
Of Ireland’s faith and pride.
May God bless us with happiness
May love and faith abide.
~Irish Blessing

Leave a Reply

