A little extra GREEN on this lovely day

Today is Tuesday and Tuesday means a HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workout for me. They are short, but for some reason I’ve always had a challenge getting them completed (a mental thing for me). Well I finished my HIIT workout after work today! Yeah ME!!  I didn’t feel like eating a hot dinner as it is quite warm and I have errands to run later tonight.

I decided to make a protein shake that I love in my Vitamix – but I wanted it to be cold (and I’m not known for having ice at my house – small freezer).  So I added a handful of frozen spinach!  The shake isn’t the prettiest of colors – kind of an ugly green (and I love green).  It is delicious with some added veggie!  Guess I’ll call it my Mini Green Smoothie (since only one veggie in it)!  Here is the recipe (if you have a Vitamix put in this order):

  • 1 Cup of Almond Milk (unsweetened)
  • 1 Scoop of PlantFusion Chocolate Protein Mix
  • 1 Squeeze of FlaxOil
  • 2 Tbsp Justin’s Almond Butter
  • 1 tsp of Raw Cocoa
  • Handful of frozen chopped spinach

Blend together until the smooth (and you don’t see any pieces of spinach in the shake).  I started on the low variable and worked it up and of course hit the power button as well.  Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

