Where I’ve been lately…

My posts seem to be few and far between lately.  Things have been quite busy at work lately (and I don’t see that changing) – I see that as a good thing!

Since November, I’ve been planning for our Annual Sales Kick-off Meeting in Chicago.  It was a the Palmer House Hilton – one beautiful, historic hotel.  Same place as last year – and they did not disappoint.  I highly recommend this hotel if you have an opportunity to stay there in Chicago.  Now back to my post…

I flew into Chicago on Monday, March 11th.  I was up late getting all the presentations to flow, etc.  The meeting started at Noon on the 12th.  There was lots to do in morning prior to the meeting.  Everything was going great.  I can tell you the whole time, I was wondering to myself (and may even have said it out loud too) – I’m not nervous – What is wrongI’m usually so nervous before it starts and then once we start I’m good. Hmmm – what is going on?

Our theme was – WE ARE THE DIFFERENCE!  The meeting started with a quick welcome and then off to our keynote speaker, Steve Gilliland (check him out on youtube:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tiaQm54ZURM) – he spoke to us about “Making a Difference.”  It was great and I can’t wait to read his book.  The one thing he mentioned was ‘Prepare Hard and Finish Easy’ – then the light bulb went off in my head – this is exactly what I had done (along with my team)!  Long story short – great meeting – great city!

Here are some pictures from the hotel – did I mention earlier? – Beautiful!!

photo (9) photo (11)

empire1photo (12)

Leave a Reply

