Green Smoothie #2

Here is the smoothie I made yesterday.  It was a pretty green (and frothy) – more of a St. Patrick’s green than the one I made on Sunday (I’ll post a picture later).  It was a bit peppery (and I like pepper – but not in my morning drink) (not even sure what made it peppery).  I also meant to put in some flaxseed and I forgot.  If I made this one again, I would probably add lemons or limes and maybe a little stevia and pink himalayan salt

Ingredients:

1 – 1 /2 cups of lemon water
Handful of spinach
1 – 2 celery stalks
Fresh Ginger
Parsley

Put in that order into vitamix and blend.

Leave a Reply

