Week 2 – Goal

I’m building on my week 1 goals and adding another goal for this week.  My ultimate goal is to make these become new habits.  I don’t have a lot of distractions except this Wednesday, I do have a board meeting in the evening – which means I will miss my HardBody workout (and I missed tonight as I had a touch of food poisoning last night – feeling better now – just a little wiped out).  I’m trying to figure out if it will go to the open workout during lunch or make it up on Saturday morning (I’ll keep you posted).

Here are my week 2 goals:

  • Drink 80 ozs of water per day (which includes preparing the night before – filling up my pitcher – seems so simple, but something that I put off).
  • Set calendar for every 2 hours to get up and move around (away from my desk).
  • Have vegetables (non-starch) at every meal.  I actually do a good job at breakfast and I’m getting better at lunch – dinner is sometimes the challenge – I use a personal chef and sometimes the meal has a starch vegetable and I don’t have a salad or add something else.  I will add a salad to my evening meal.

I’ll let you know how I do next week (and try to post daily on my accountability page).

Leave a Reply

