Week 2 Accountability and Week 3 Goals

As promised – here is how I did on my Week 2 goals.  The goal is to achieve 80 – 100%.

  • Drink 80 ozs of water per day (which includes preparing the night before – filling up my pitcher – seems so simple, but something that I put off).  100% Goal Achieved
  • Set calendar for every 2 hours to get up and move around (away from my desk).  90% Goal Semi Achieved (got up and walked around every 2 hours – never put it on my calendar).
  • Have vegetables (non-starch) at every meal. I actually do a good job at breakfast and I’m getting better at lunch – dinner is sometimes the challenge – I use a personal chef and sometimes the meal has a starch vegetable and I don’t have a salad or add something else. I will add a salad to my evening meal.  90% of Goal Achieved – only night without a salad was Saturday night (although I did have asparagus – and do wasabi peas count?)

Other successes:  Tried out the Open Studio and made it to Project Sculpt on Thursday (killer workout).  Additionally made two yoga classes this week and was able to do a standing balanced triangle.

Celebrate:  Got to see a college friend and her family last night who I haven’t had a chance to see in quite some time.  It was a great time!!

Notes/Reflections/Revelations:  Preparation makes things so much easier!

Week 3 Goals:

  • Address my coffee addiction – Limit 2 K cups per day.
  • Add 2 – 3 green smoothies into my weekly menu – most likely pre-workout – good news is I’ve already made them and they are in shaker bottles in my fridge.  I had one today – pre 7:00 pm workout.  Not too bad (I did add protein mix – didn’t have it in the batch I made last night). (I’ll post later what I put in the smoothie)
  • Continue the following:
  • Drink 80 ozs of water per day
  • Get up and move around every 2-3 hours during the workday
  • Eat a salad with dinner

I’ll post my results and observations next week.

Leave a Reply

