You are Responsible for the Energy…

My fitness studio (www.bodyprojectfitness.com) just started Open Studio days. I had the opportunity to go during lunch last week and check it out. This was my first time trying this out. I was a little nervous as I didn’t know how many people would be there. When I got there was one other member working out – she was almost done with the first circuit.  By the time the workout was explained to me and I was heading to my second circuit – I was the only working out.  I kept my focus and remembered this saying that is posted in the studio – ‘You are responsible for the energy you bring into this space’.  I kept my focus.  It was like I had my own personal gym! 🙂

One of the many inspirational / motivational pictures I see every workout!

One of the many inspirational / motivational pictures I see every workout!

Here’s the workout:

There were 3 circuits with 3 exercises – complete 3 times:

Circuit #1:  High Skips (3xs up and back), 10 Renegade push-ups, 10/side alt. leg v-up (abs)

Circuit #2:  Grapevines (3xs up and back), 20 oblique squats (these were killers) (and I felt them the next day for sure), 15 bosu crunches

Circuit #3:  Slides (3xs up and back), 15 Frog squats, 15 DB toe touches

There was a finisher workout that I didn’t do as I had to get back home for a quick shower and back to work.  I felt energized and ready to tackle my afternoon.

I was feeling so great that I went back in the evening for Yoga!  We used blocks for the entire practice.  This was a first for me.  The highlight of the evening for me was doing a standing balancing triangle!  I’m always afraid of standing on one leg/any balancing type poses – so this was a big balance accomplishment for me!

Leave a Reply

