Bucket List – Summer 2013

On this drizzly Sunday afternoon, I thought I’d put together a Summer Bucket List 2013 since the unofficial start of summer stars next weekend!  (some are already planned so I should be able have some items crossed off my list) 🙂

  • 2 Week Jersey Shore Vacation – Booked
  • Kohr’s Vanilla Custard with chocolate sprinkles – (this is a given!!) (I should probably put a limit on the # of times)
  • Phillies Baseball Game – Planned
  • Carnival Rides – Planned
  • Camden Riversharks Baseball Game
  • Statue of Liberty or Bronx Zoo 
  • Island Beach State Park
  • Go to a Drive-in or an Outdoor Movie Event
  • Go to an Outdoor Play or Summer Concert
  • Go canoeing or kayaking (something new)
  • Lobster Bisque at the Lobster House in Cape May, NJ
  • Make S’Mores
  • Hang at the Lazy B
  • PSU vs. Syracuse Game at Giant’s Stadium — Planned
  • Read The Great Gatsby (just have to since it is now a movie), Breakfast at Tiffany’s, the Ernest Hemingway books I bought last summer and lastly Forever (just because) (I read it when I was in middle school – like to see it from an adult’s POV).
  • Play Miniature Golf (been a long time since I’ve played)
  • Spend time with Family and Friends
  • Take more pictures of said bucket list items (with people in them too)

I’ll keep you posted throughout the summer on how I’m doing.  Anything special you have planned for the summer?

Leave a Reply

