1000 Rep Challenge

Last Monday night our workout was a 1000 rep challenge.  It is a timed workout (not quite sure how much time).  You compete against yourself to complete.  I completed 7 rounds or 700 exercises.  Not too bad since I couldn’t do the jumping jacks (my knee is bothering me) – so I did butt kicks (instead of 10 I did 20 to make sure it was even).  I know that cost me some time.  🙂

The workout is below – it is one you can do when traveling – just need weights from the hotel gym (and if you don’t have access to weights you can substitute other other exercises).  Enjoy!

  • 10 each Mountain Climbers
  • 10 Plie with Calf Raise
  • 10 Jumping Jacks
  • 5 each Supermans
  • 10 Deadlifts
  • 5 each small band tricep (make sure tight to your arm or you could end up launching it like a rubber band – that is what I did). 🙂
  • 10 rocking plank
  • 10 chest flyes
  • 10 glute bridges
  • 10 bent over rows
4 comments

  1. Lindsay · June 16, 2013

    You did awesome Katie 🙂

  2. Nicole · June 16, 2013

    This is perfect for me – was wondering what else I could do besides running on the hotel treadmill for the next few days.

    • keepingupwithkate91 · June 16, 2013

      Great – have fun with it. Another option you can look at is a $0.99 app called Deck of Cards workout – you decide the exercise for each card type (hearts, clubs, diamonds and spades) – randomly the cards show you how many of the exercise depending on the numbers. – it is a good workout too. I may have done a post on that awhile ago too.

Leave a Reply

