I’m Back…

I’m back from my 2 week summer vacation. One of the perks of being with a company for 20 years – I have lots of vacation. I’m a big fan of the 2 week vacation. I highly recommend it!

A one week vacation you are just getting into the groove of everything and it is time to go home.  My Mom and I both mentioned that on our Anna Maria Island over Spring Break – we were just figuring out where to go and what to do and it was time to go home.

I’ve done the two weeks in a row and the two weeks in the same month – both are good.  But I’m partial to the 2 weeks in a row.  For the past 3 summers my Mom and I have been renting a house in Ocean City, NJ (OCNJ) on the odd side of Asbury Avenue.  If you don’t have beach from on Central – the odd side of Asbury is the next best thing – a quick walk back and forth from the beach!

We had a great time (as always) – weather could’ve been a little better and the ocean could’ve been a lot warmer.   The water was 55 degrees due to what they call upwelling – current/wind from the SW moving the warm water out into the ocean replacing with colder water from the bottom (see you even learned something while reading this blog today).  That current is gone now so it is much warmer now so those down this week can get in the ocean to get out of this crazy heatwave.

I have lots of things I plan on sharing about my vacation – just need to get my act together!

Stay cool!

Leave a Reply

