An Old App becomes a FAV

I rediscovered an app I’ve had on my phone for quite awhile on vacation due to my Mom and Aunt having the app on their i-Phones.  Can you guess what app it was???

It was PANDORA!!  I have a great waterproof, wireless speaker that I wanted to use and my Aunt wanted to listen to her tunes from her iPhone.  Although we think one of her granddaughter’s added some other favs onto her stations – so then we used my Mom’s phone for her stations.  It was great listening to some oldies but goodies while on vacation.  We had fun trying to figure out who was singing some of the songs.  And I’m happy to report that I did pretty good with some of the oldies!

They didn’t completely show me up either – I was able to add new stations for them quickly and had to turn off the blue tooth so they could answer the phone – phew – thought I was going to have to retire as the family techno guru!

The only station I had on my Pandora was U2.  Now I have a great mixture of music (some nice influences from my Mom and Aunt)- great for vacation and in the car.  Here are the stations I have now:

  • Summer Hits of the 90s Radio
  • Summer Oldies Radio
  • Abba
  • O.A.R.
  • Justin Timberlake Radio (I really like the newly invented  JT)
  • Michael Buble
  • Maroon 5
  • Madonna
  • Mumford and Sons
  • Bruce Springsteen
  • Bon Jovi
  • Tony Bennett
  • Frank Sinatra
  • U2

I’m sure I’ll add more when I get a chance.  Are there any apps that you’ve re-discovered or new ones that you just love?  Please share!

Leave a Reply

