My Week in Pictures

I ha a very busy week.  Thought I’d share some photos of my adventures.

My week started with a flight to my company’s corporate headquarters in Overland Park, KS.  One of the highlights of our meeting was a tour of our Executive Briefing Center. Thought I’d brag on a couple of our awards – 🙂

Emmy Award

Emmy Award

JD Power & Associates Awards

JD Power & Associate’s Awards

Wednesday morning I headed into NYC for a meeting at The Empire State Building.  I have a friend who I haven’t seen in ages who works in The Empire State Building – had a chance to catch up with her.  Before we went out, I had a chance to take a look at her view – AWESOME!!! (and this picture just doesn’t do it justice)

View of Lower Manhattan from the 65th floor of The Empire State Building.

View of Lower Manhattan from the 65th floor of The Empire State Building.

We headed off to CASK Bar and Kitchen to catch-up.  It was a great place – very cool on the inside and great food offerings – small plates – great place to share.  Oh and pretty darn good adult beverages!!

View of the Menu

View of the Menu

Yummy Adult Beverages!

Yummy Adult Beverages!

Love the inside of Cask!

Love the inside of Cask!

No pictures on Thursday – it was a rainy day in NJ.

Friday brought a vacation day with beautiful weather!  I was off to Sea Bright, NJ with some friends to celebrate a birthday.  We had a great time on the beach, a fabulous lunch at Woody’s and some adult beverages at The Mad Hatter – where I took the picture of Sea Bright Rising!

Yummy Fish Tacos from Woody's in Sea Bright!

Yummy Fish Tacos from Woody’s in Sea Bright!

Sea Bright Rising - this says it all!

Sea Bright Rising – this says it all!

Yesterday, I was off to see a dear college friend and her family in Sea Girt.  The weather wasn’t great but we had a nice visit.  Today we had a beautiful day at the beach!

Sea Girt, NJ - Beautiful!!

Sea Girt, NJ – Beautiful!!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

