My Coffee Habit :-)

I didn’t start drinking coffee until I moved to Dallas – and it wasn’t even coffee – Starbucks Cappuccinos and eventually Lattes from the DoubleTree connected to our office (I used to drink Diet Soda in the AM).

Last year I was making an 6-8 cup pot of coffee and probably drinking most of it. I bought myself a nice big Kuerig for Christmas (I have a personal one just for a single cup) and I reduced my coffee habit in the morning. However, I was still probably drinking 4 – 5 cups in the morning (not counting my afternoon pick me up).

If you will recall, when I started this blog it was to capture my observations when I started the Clean program.  One of the items you no longer have is coffee.  I just went back and read my blog from around that time about how I wasn’t really missing it and it didn’t really taste that great.  Well I do love my coffee – including the taste!

However, after reading The Shift, I decided to tweak some of the things I’ve been doing – one of which was unlimited coffee in the morning.  I don’t add sugar, but I am a heavy pourer of the light cream in the coffee.  I decided to limit myself to 2 cups in the AM and measure out the light cream.  So far so good – I’m only in a few days.  I will tell you since I know I can only have 2 cups I really make that last one last a long time!

And for those that know me – I can’t give up coffee completely – what would I do with all of my coffee mugs (that should be a blog too – ‘My Coffee Mug Habit’)?!

A gift from my co-workers after I resigned from my Advertising Sales job - circa 1991 - they liked how I took control of the situation!

A gift from my co-workers after I resigned from my Advertising Sales job – circa 1991 – they liked how I took control of the situation!

One comment

  1. Nicole · September 24, 2013

    Me too.. just finished my giant mug of Gloria Jean’s Butter Toffee flavored coffee (K cups)

Leave a Reply

