Stress – I posted it the first time without the Title – Ugh!

Things are super busy at work (but who isn’t these days) – my stress level is building (so much so I’ve had moments of being overwhelmed – for the most part I think that has passed). I’ve actually been able to really keep my stress level in check for awhile so I’m having a hard time dealing with it right now.  And you can see it in my face – ugh – mini break-out – I’m too old for break-outs!

I knew going into this week it was going to be crazy so I did look at my schedule on Sunday and schedule out my workouts (plus I knew some timing of some of the deliverables were in my favor – getting my Monday night workout in helped).  And today was the toughest day so far and I knew I needed my HardBody.  I was so happy I was able to get my Hurricane and Finisher Workout in this evening.  It was a great workout and my stress is down a little bit (and I was able to forget about things for 45 mins).

The Hurricane Workout was 3 exercises (1 cardio / 2 strength) – you do each exercise 3 times (based on the # of reps) and there are 3 stations.  Once you are finished there is a Finisher workout which was 4 exercises that you do 10, 9, 8,…etc reps until 1.  I’m so pleased that I actually completed my Finisher Workout – it hasn’t happened in a long time for me if ever – I really don’t recall.

Back to work.  Have a great night!

2 comments

  1. Anna · September 26, 2013

    Yay for you ! Great accomplishment.

Leave a Reply

