I’m Electric…

Either that of I just have dumb luck with electronics.

Remember my post about my UP Band by Jawbone and how much I loved it – well I haven’t posted much on it so because it died within a month. And then it took me another month to call Jawbone. I will tell you the experience with their customer service was awesome! I think part of the reason I was putting off calling them is I didn’t want a hassle (I had read some posts on their Facebook page that wasn’t that great).  I told them what the issues was, what I did to try and fix it and they offered to send me a new band (easy peasy).  Even asked if I wanted the same color – so I took the opportunity to get a more neutral grey – in between black and the light taupe grey I had.  It arrived a day early and it is charging now – I’m so excited to start using it again!  I really love that you can track your sleep (which is so important for me lately) and your steps – which I need to do more of to help with some stress management.

Ok so back to why I think I’m electric – this isn’t the first electronic device that stopped working within a month.  Within a month the external speaker of my iPhone stopped working – Apple sent me a new one – and more than a year later everything is fine.  Earlier this year I got an iPad and within a month it started freezing up.  I did multiple hard and soft resets and even complained that I hated my iPad.  A friend actually mentioned, ‘she never heard anyone say they hated their iPad’ – well I did.  I now have a new one and all seems to be ok.  So either I’m electric or I just have really dumb luck and get the lemons the first time around on electronics. 🙂

2 comments

  1. Aina · October 17, 2013

    Hi Katie – I love my UP band too. I had it since earlier this year and already gone through 2 replacements. The first one stopped working after a few months. Then I went online to find out what to do (I don’t like to talk customer service unless I have to :)) After getting the replacement it died too after a few months. I got a replacement but did not activate it until recently because I was tired of it dying on me. It’s great that you get to choose another color because they did not let me change mine 😦

    • keepingupwithkate91 · October 17, 2013

      Aina – I hope your next one doesn’t have the same issue. Same for me too. Keep me posted on how it goes for you.

Leave a Reply

