Tailgating with my Jawbone

When I got my Jawbone back in August, I was really excited to see how many steps I could get while at a Penn State home game. Well the battery life of my UP got in the way. So the first time I had an opportunity to wear my UP for a game was last weekend.

I knew I walked a lot during Penn State weekends – particularly on game day.  A bulk to the walking is to and from the game.  If I had only parked a little further away – I probably would’ve hit 16,000 steps.  🙂

photo (19)

This helps explain why during the Fall – I still eat and drink what I want while I tailgate and really don’t gain any weight – lots of activity! 🙂

Leave a Reply

