Weekly Challenge

I haven’t posted too much lately on my transformation as I was sick prior to Christmas and it took me over 2 weeks to start feeling better. I haven’t been to my HardBody workouts or SPIN classes since before Christmas.  I’ve had gone to a few yoga and yogalates classes and some walks.

My brother got a FitBit Force over Christmas and he gave me his FitBit Flex (with the caveat that if the Force dies on him – I have to give the Flex back).  I’ve been wanting to try the FitBit (I have an UP band by Jawbone) to see if I want to upgrade my band (I plan on doing a side by side comparison shortly).

I started using the used FitBit on January 1, 2014.  I have good days and bad days.  I don’t belong to a typical gym and I don’t have any real equipment in my house (although I have gotten some steps on my BOSU and I do have a manual stepper) – so to get lots of steps I’ve had to brave the cold weather.  Earlier this week, I didn’t really get a lot of steps in – unless you count some of the pacing back and forth and going up and down my actual steps.  🙂

One of the things I like about the FitBit (besides the fact that is bluetooth enabled) is that it gives you a 7 day running total.  My 7 day total is just under 44K or 6.3K average per day.  My daily goal is 10K steps.   My challenge this week is to increase my activity by 30% per day or to 8,190 steps per day.  My weekly challenge goal is 57,330 steps or better by next Sunday.  I’ll check in Wednesday night on my progress.

Leave a Reply

