Out and about – September

It is so hard to believe that September 2014 is a memory.  It was a super busy month for me with both personal and a little work travel to make it interesting.  All of my personal travel involved a short jaunt from NJ to Happy Valley (4 hours each way) (4 weekends of PSU football – live!) and just to make it interesting a nice train ride through CT for work.

Thought I’d share Highlights from the month:

  1. Celebrated a birthday on the 8th – 68 birthday wishes on FB 🙂 and non-FB Friends
  2. Spending the day with my niece and nephew before they went back to school – always fun spending time with them.  Even tried Smashburger for the first time – it was a hit for all of us.  The milkshakes were YUMMY!
  3. A wonderful birthday weekend at a PSU game with my Mom, a good friend and her Mom.

    The 'S' Zone - best student section in the country!

    The ‘S’ Zone – best student section in the country!

  4. Dinner with my Parents at Char’s – Tracy Mansion.  The food, atmosphere and my Cucumber Martini(s) were amazing!  Dessert at home with my favorite cake – Italian Wedding Cake!

    My yummy cake!

    My yummy cake!

  5. An impromptu birthday lunch with one of my College roommates and later in the month another impromptu lunch with a College roommate on my way home from Happy Valley.
  6. PSU weekend with my College friends  – whoever can get together once a year – we’ve been doing it since 2000 – always a good time.  We all met our sophomore year at PSU.

    Tailgating every year since 2000 - friends since 1988 - priceless!

    Tailgating every year since 2000 – friends since 1988 – priceless!

  7. PSU local game – we won the game – I won’t go into my game time experience but the tailgating was lots of fun.
  8. Amtrak ride up the Northeast Corridor for stop in CT – some lovely views – my favorite is the view of NYC as we are leaving the city.

    NYC - leaving Penn Station going North

    NYC – leaving Penn Station going North

  9. PSU Homecoming – meet some great people tailgating, ate great food and indulge in some adult beverages including trying some Apple Pie Moonshine – just a couple of sips.  Found another Pinot Noir I enjoy – Middle Sister.  🙂

    The 'S' Zone - Original PSU Colors - Pink and Black - faded to what we now have as Blue and White

    The ‘S’ Zone – Original PSU Colors – Pink and Black – faded to what we now have as Blue and White

  10. Scholarships Restored and Bowl Ban Lifted (on my Bday to be exact)!  🙂
  11. Starting an 8 week program focusing on Mindset, Fitness, Education, Accountability/Structure and Nutrition (more to come on this in later posts).

Have a great day!!

 

Leave a Reply

