What I’m Looking For…

Many of you know that I ran my first 1/2 Marathon last year. While I was training for the 1/2 I did a lot of internal reflection. I realized I was challenging myself personally, but wasn’t really challenging myself professionally.

I loved my job and I enjoyed it – but quite frankly I was really good at it and I could do most things in my sleep.  It was time to do something new and different.  Prior to the 1/2 I looked into a new position but it just wasn’t meant to be.  But then I received a phone call on April 17, 2015 that would change everything!  Fast forward to the middle of June and I started my new Sales Manager position!! (the hardest thing about making the change – was calling my team and telling them the news!)

And let me tell you – it was and is a challenge and I love it!!!  I was able to make an impact in that short time by improving employee/partner morale, grow the business and get my team earning some $$!  Some changes were made earlier this year and I have even more responsibility and big challenges ahead.  And I love it!  I’m challenged, growing and learning –  and unlike one of my favorite U2 songs (and I was at MSG for this one last year) – I found exactly what I was looking for!!!

Leave a Reply

